Topic

ZTaaS (Zero Trust as a Service): Enabling your transition to a Zero Trust Architecture (ZTA)

Content

Over the last decade, the Zero Trust Architecture (ZTA) has become the new standard for IT security: while the basic concepts of ZTA have remained unchanged, the architecture itself has evolved significantly over the same period to add identity, systems, contextual telemetry, feedback loops, continuous assessment, etc., to the initial micro-segmentation concept.

Having accompanied many companies in their efforts to deploy their ZTA over the last 10 years, we must admit that few of them have been able to implement it despite their real desire to adopt it. This failure is primarily due to the complexity of the underlying infrastructure required by ZTA.

Along with the evolution of ZTA, we have seen the adoption of cloud computing and its principles, allowing IT organizations to reduce or abandon infrastructure management and redirect their resources to business-relevant services.

What happens when we use cloud computing to deliver ZTA as a service? Democratized access to implementing ZTA in your environment

This session is designed for CTOs and security managers, cloud, network and security specialists, and enterprise and application architects.

Presented by Bruno Germain

BrunoGermain

AboutBruno Germain

Bruno Germain is a solution architect covering large Canadian enterprises and the public sector for Zscaler. As early as 2008, he worked on the development of standards for virtual networks (MiM / SPB / virtual routers) and joined the Nicira team in 2012, introducing “Software Defined Networking (SDN)” to North American enterprises, a technology that would revolutionize the way we design network services and enable new approaches to secure data centers. Since 2014, he has been implementing Zero Trust Architectures (ZTA) and has been able to work and present jointly with John Kindervag on the topic. He holds a large number of certifications and has held positions at several manufacturers, carriers and most recently at Google to develop and implement innovative solutions here and abroad.

1 mars - 13:30

Sujet

ZTaaS (Zero Trust as a Service): Rendre possible votre transition vers une architecture Zero Trust (ZTA)

Contenu

Au cours de la dernière décennie, l’architecture Zero Trust (ZTA) s’est imposée comme le nouveau standard de la sécurité informatique : si les concepts de base de la ZTA sont demeurés inchangés, l’architecture elle-même a beaucoup évolué au cours de la même période pour ajouter au concept de micro-segmentation initial des composantes d’identité, de systèmes, de télémétrie contextuelle, de boucle de rétroaction, d’évaluation en continue, etc.

Ayant accompagné de nombreuses entreprises dans leurs efforts pour déployer leur ZTA ces 10 dernières années, force est d’admettre que peu d’entre elles ont pu la mettre en place malgré leur réelle volonté de l’adopter. Cet échec est principalement dû à la complexité de l’infrastructure sous-jacente requise par la ZTA.

Parallèlement à l’évolution de la ZTA, nous avons assisté à l’adoption du cloud computing et de ses principes, permettant aux organisations TI de réduire ou abandonner la gestion des infrastructures et de rediriger leurs ressources vers les services pertinents à l’entreprise.

Que se passe-t-il lorsque nous utilisons le cloud computing pour proposer la ZTA en mode service ? Un accès démocratisé à la mise en place d’une ZTA dans votre environnement

Cette session est destinée aux directeurs de la technologie et de la sécurité, aux spécialistes du cloud, du réseau et de la sécurité, ainsi qu’aux architectes d’entreprise et d’applications.

Présenté par Bruno Germain

BrunoGermain

À propos de Bruno Germain

Bruno Germain est un architecte de solutions couvrant les grandes entreprises canadiennes et le secteur publique pour Zscaler. Dès 2008, il a travaillé sur le développement de normes pour les réseaux virtuels (MiM / SPB / routeurs virtuels) et a rejoint l’équipe de Nicira en 2012, introduisant le « Software Defined Networking (SDN) » aux entreprises nord-américaines, une technologie qui allait révolutionner nos façons de concevoir les services réseaux et permettre de nouvelles approches pour sécuriser les centres de données. Depuis 2014, il met en œuvre des architectures de Zero Trust (ZTA) et a pu travailler et présenter conjointement avec John Kindervag sur le sujet. Il détient un grand nombre de certifications et a occupé des postes chez plusieurs manufacturiers, transporteurs et plus récemment chez Google pour développer et implanter des solutions novatrices ici et à l’étranger.