Topic

Cyberattack - Feedback from 2 years after day 0!

Content

For years we have heard “it’s not ‘if’ we will suffer a cyber attack, but rather ‘when’”. This sentence is true and it makes sense, but we also underestimate what happens from day 0 of the incident and in the months and years that follow…

By dissecting the different phases experienced following a major cyber attack on his organization, Alex will share his experience and his findings that have changed his perceptions on the management of major cyber attacks beyond the technical aspects and theory.

Presented by Alex Bédard

AlexBedard

About Alex Bedard

For the past 20 years, Alex Bédard has been working and getting involved in information security in the Quebec City area. Having participated in various security projects in several organizations (public service, health, insurance, etc.), it is towards security governance that his interest and expertise has developed. For Alex, it is the ultimate way to train and sensitize leaders and key players to information security and to help them define the best strategies, maximizing the strengths of all lines of defense. Exchanging, sharing and evolving based on everyone’s experiences is what motivates him the most professionally! If he is able to answer your questions, he will gladly do so, but he may have some for you.

1 mars - 14:30

Sujet

Cyberattaque – Retour d’expérience des 2 années qui suivent le jour 0!

Contenu

On entend depuis des années « ce n’est pas « si » on va subir une cyberattaque, mais plutôt « quand » ». Cette phrase est vraie et elle fait bien du sens, mais on sous-estime aussi ce qui se passe à partir du jour 0 de l’incident et dans les mois et années qui suivent…

En décortiquant les différentes phases vécues à la suite d’une cyberattaque majeure sur son organisation, Alex partagera son expérience et ses constats qui ont fait évoluer ses perceptions sur la gestion des cyberattaques majeur au-delà des aspects techniques et de la théorie.

Présenté par Alex Bédard

AlexBedard

À propos d’Alex Bédard

Depuis 20 ans, Alex Bédard travaille et s’implique en sécurité de l’information dans la région de Québec. Ayant participé à différents chantiers de sécurité dans plusieurs organisations (fonction publique, santé, assurances, etc.), c’est vers la gouvernance de la sécurité que son intérêt et son expertise s’est développée. Pour Alex, c’est le moyen ultime de former et sensibiliser les dirigeants et joueurs clés à la sécurité de l’information et les amener à définir les meilleures stratégies, en maximisant les forces de toutes les lignes de défenses. Échanger, partager et évoluer en se basant sur les expériences de tous et chacun est ce qui le motive le plus professionnellement! S’il est en mesure de répondre à vos questions, il le fera avec plaisir, mais il en aura peut-être pour vous.